;)

I’ve been noticing an alarming trend lately. Seemingly normal guys, my own age, are winking. Something about winking really confuses me. For instance, why? Why do you wink at someone? Is it because you’re trying to hit on them, lie to them, tease them or sell them a crappy car for too much money? Winking just seems like something sleazy used car salesmen do.

A guy I work with is a serial winker. He’s maybe 30, dresses “hip,” seems with it and winks. All. The. Time. The first time he winked at me I was really taken aback and actually chuckled to myself about it. Haha. He’s a winker. But now he does it all the time. WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO TELL ME? 

Then yesterday I was at the gym. When I was leaving, the dude at the front desk made eye contact with me, I said “Bye!” and he just gave me a smile and wink. WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? Is he trying to make eyes at me? Or is it just a cordial way to say hi or bye to someone. I have no freaking clue! Someone fill me in, please. Are you a winker? If so, why do you do it? Are there ulterior motives?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

