Cuddle Bug

It’s no secret that we have a very affectionate, loving, loyal and submissive dog. But now I’m starting to think that maybe there is something to the fact that dogs know when a woman is about to give birth. Lola has been really clingy and protective of me lately. She sits in front of me, facing away, as if she’s guarding me. From what, I have no clue. Maybe our house is haunted and she’s protecting me from the ghosts? Aw, if it is haunted, then I hope so.

On the rare occasions that Derek and I let Lola up on the couch, she immediately cuddles with me and lays on my legs or makes it so some part of her is touching me. It’s really cute. Even if she does lick her own butt.

I’ve also caught her just staring at me. Intently. If it were anyone else, it would be unsettling. “Why are you staring at me?” “Take a picture, it’ll last longer.” But it’s almost like she’s trying to take it all in, what I look like with a big belly, or how she wants to remember me when she was my only “child.” 

Aw….I love dogs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

