Back on the horse

So I registered for the Pewaukee Triathlon last night. It’s July 12. I just gave birth 5 weeks ago tomorrow. I’ve done two triathlons before. It’s an awesome sense of accomplishment when it’s over. And surprisingly enough, I do like the training leading up to it (except the swimming, i loathe the swimming portion). So it looks like it’s time to bust out the brand spanking new jogging stroller and see if Riley likes the wind in his hair. Who am I kidding? It’s April in Wisconsin, the wind has never been in his hair and probably won’t be til June. He needs to wear a hat cuz as my mom always told me, you lose 80% of your body heat through your head. 

Geeze, I’m sounding like a mom already. Weird.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

