My Charlie Brown Moment

One of the saddest things I’ve had to do was clean out my office. All my fun pictures of lunches out with co-workers, my adorable pictures of my baby boy and my wedding, my Hello Kitty Pez collection – all of it had to go into a cardboard box.

I came into work after hours and was let in by HR (even though I saw a co-worker on her way out. We both knew that she couldn’t let me in – even though it was pouring rain. It. Was. Awkard.).

After I packed up my belongings, and resisted the urge to leave my fake dog poop in my boss’s office, I left.

As I walked outside, I had the perfect ending to the perfect day. As I struggled out to my car with my cardboard box of possessions, shoulders slumped in defeat and fighting back tears, the skies opened up and it POURED rain down on me.

I guess I should just be thankful that the bottom of the soggy box didn’t fall out, strewing my magazine clippings and Lip Smackers across the parking lot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

