Thankful

Things have been all doom and gloom-y lately, but not anymore. Now that there is an end in sight to my lay off and I’m starting my new job on Monday, I have a new perspective. I was unemployed for 9 weeks. During that time, we developed a new normal. There was the daily trip to the park for Riley, Lola and me. I fed the little man every meal and got him dressed and up every day. We baked together for the first time. Of course there was some naughtiness. We grocery shopped together a couple times a week. And being home all day every day lent itself to some awesome photo ops.

Here is a small sample of the fun that was had this fall:

 

 

 

 

And of course there was some time for us to head out to Key West and relax.

And this Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for all of this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

