Costume Change

So, my new job is a PR and advertising agency. So far, it’s not really like Mad Men, but that may change. People get really dressed up for work. It’s a far cry from my last job where we could wear jeans, flip flops and t-shirts every day. Some days feel like a fashion show at work now. But trust me, I’m not complaining. I really like fashion and I love getting dressed up for work every day.

One day last week I decided to wear some cute, ruffly ballet flats to work. I had been wearing heels every day since starting and I felt like mixing it up. So on went the ballet flats. I thought to myself, “These feel like slippers!” Hooray what a comfortable, yet fashionable day this will be!

But then I caught a glimpse of myself in the glass doors as I was walking into work. It LOOKED like I was wearing slippers! I don’t know if it was a combination of pants and shoes or what, but I spent the morning feeling really uncomfortable and underdressed.

But here’s the good news. I come home on lunch every day. So let me know what you think. Do these really look like slippers?

Ok, just kidding. Those really are my slippers. Oh, I am so funny.

Here are my cute ruffly ballet flats.

I know, right? They just look a little off.

So I changed.

Nevermind the giant, attention-whore of a dog. So I put on some pumps and all was right with the world.

The end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

