What You Get When You Marry Me

I warned him of this before we got married. Actually, before we moved in together:

I kick off my shoes when I get home, and 9 times out of 10, they’re all still sitting there at the end of the week. Just like this. That’s 4 work-days worth of shoes. I was out sick on Monday with the plague.

Based on this photo, I can tell you one day I wore my brown pants. Another day I wore jeans. I went for a run. I took Lola for a walk. And one day I went to work and felt like crap (hence the beat up black flats in the back).

Saturday morning when I clean the house, I will put them all away. This is me, it’s what I do. And yes, I warned my OCD husband about this many, many years ago.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

