It’s Business Time

When you read this post, I will be on an airplane. Without my family. Or friends. I’m going on my first-ever out-of-state business trip. I’m meeting with “the client” and giving a presentation. I’ll be gone for 3 days. Yikes!

Though it doesn’t need to be said, I’m going to say it. I’M GOING TO MISS MY BABY. And my husband. And even my naughty, cooked chicken-snatching dog. Three nights of not putting my son to bed. Or giving him a bath. Or reading him The Cat in the Hat for the millionth time.

But on the other hand, I get to be a big time business woman. Flying business class. On the company’s dime. Getting wined and dined by the client (at least I hope so). Not to mention the king sized bed all to myself.

And as cool as all that sounds, there’s a lumpy queen-sized bed that I will be missing. And the sound of a toddler snoring in the other room.

P.S. Being a working mom is hard.

P.P.S. That’s why it’s good to have the best husband ever.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

