Deep Thoughts….While Running

Since I’ve been running a lot in preparation for my upcoming half marathon, I have a lot of me time. To think. To ponder life’s deeper meaning. To see some really gross crap on the side of the road. Here is a mixed bag of what I’ve endured running 4 times a week for the last few months.

  • You know you just ran really far in a crappy sports bra when your boobs are chafed.
  • I saw a used pregnancy test on the side of the road. I didn’t go back to check if it was positive or negative.
  • I have discovered the reason I like running alone – so I can sing along with my iPod. Loudly.
  • Why does running long distances give me a headache?
  • I watch too much Dateline and am too much of a scaredy cat to run through a park alone. But I do it anyway.
  • Running with a jogging stroller containing a 2-year old is hard.
  • Miles logged on a treadmill should count for double.
  • I swear I saw a rat carcass on my run today. No, I don’t live in NYC.
  • As weird as it sounds, I like feeling like my legs may give out at the tail end of a long run.
  • I am very thankful that my legs haven’t ever really given out.
  • I’ve lost track of the amount of used condoms I’ve seen on the ground while running.
  • I run through neighborhoods.
  • That’s disgusting.
  • Some people drive like idiots. Causing me to leap out of the way of their speeding car.
  • I like to run. If you don’t run, you just won’t get it.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

