Stronger. Better.

One year ago, this happened.

It’s really difficult for me to even read that post. Those feelings were some of the worst, most raw, horrible emotions I’ve ever felt. Oh, and FYI, my boss was fired several months ago. HAHA!

Anyway, I am happy where I am right now. With a supportive boss who doles out compliments to me for no reason other than I deserve them. He wants me to succeed. Tells me the sky is the limit for me. Because I’m a good employee. And that’s what this last year has taught me. I’ve always been a good employee. I got caught up in some political shit at my last job and it had nothing to do with me. Or my work. Nothing. No thought or consideration was given to me as a person. They needed someone to go and I unknowingly drew the short straw.

This year I will purposely be out of town on the one-year anniversary of the worst day of my life. I will be with my little family at a lakeside cabin in the woods.  And I will do everything I can to push any bad memories from a year ago out of my head.

“Living well is the best revenge.” I wrote this a year ago and I proudly say that right now, I’m doing it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

