Breakfast With the Big Guy

SANTA.

My little boy looks forward to this every year. We’re lucky enough to get invited to a private Breakfast With Santa through the job my dad retired from. Ever since Riley was 10 months old, we’ve had an awesome time at the breakfast and gotten great pictures and memories. Check out last year – 2010.

We started talking to Riley about it the week before we went. He had it all planned out in his head.

“I’m going to say Merry Christmas, Santa!”

“I’m going to ask him to bring me a Toby!”

“I’m going to ask him to bring me presents!”

“I’m going to ask him to bring me everything!”

Yep, he was ready. So in we go.

But when push came to shove, my little boy froze. Ralphie from A Christmas Story style. Ho, ho, ho (head stomp).

But we brushed it off, picked out a toy, ate some breakfast and got a ridiculous balloon hat.

We decided to give it another try and hooray! He did it. He asked for a train. Life is good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

