Pregnancy #2 – Week 19

So since finding out that I’m two weeks less along than I thought (that is a confusing intro – sorry), I’ve been looking at pictures of myself from when I was pregnant with Riley and I’m shocked. Shocked, I tell you. My stomach seems huge. And my back is already sore. And I’m already contemplating not bending down when I drop something. These are the same thoughts I had around 36 weeks last time. Oh man, I am in BIG trouble this July. You mark my words.

Don’t believe me? Think I’m being dramatic? As a reminder, here’s a side-by-side photo for you:

Thats me at Week 21 during my first pregnancy, and me at Week 15 this time around. At the time I thought I was 17 weeks along, but nooooooooo. According to my ultrasound, I was only 15 weeks. Yowza.

So now, I am 19 weeks along. Not 21 like I’ve been thinking I should have been. Here’s another side by side.

Here I am at 25 Weeks the first time around and 19 Weeks with pregnancy #2.

So when people tell you that you start showing much earlier after your first pregnancy, BELIEVE THEM. Heed my advice.

However, I’m feeling a lot of baby movement and hearing tons of sweet things about this baby from Riley, so life is good. Even though my back is sore. But then Riley says, “I can’t wait for the baby to come out of your tummy so I can play with him.”

Life is very, very good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

