Week 37 = Lots of Complaining

I remember Week 38 being the cut off with pregnancy #1. That meaning, after week 38 I decided, that’s it. I’m done. No more going to the gym. No more walking the dog. I want to sit on the couch, do nothing and be fine with that. And I was. This time around, I reached that moment at Week 36.

My biggest complaint right now? I CANNOT breathe. To the point that I’m still waking up gasping for air during the night. After eating, I can’t sit because my massive bump is up so high and the food is squished into my tiny stomach and something has got to give. These days breathing is what gives. It’s rough.

When I stand up at my desk at work, I have to pause a few seconds before I start walking. I need to get the blood down into my lower half before I start walking. I don’t think I’ll actually fall over, but there will definitely be some old granny walking if I don’t.

I’m in that lovely phase where maternity clothes are getting too short. Seriously, it’s like I have a beach ball under my shirt. My belly protrudes out from my body like a separate entity. Which it sort of is.

I think I’m going to have a big baby. I think that’s part of the reason that I can’t breathe. I don’t remember experiencing this when I was pregnant with Riley.

Sorry, I don’t have a belly shot photo for Week 37 yet. I’ll post one soon. What a shock – I’m too tired to do it now.

Here’s to the next three weeks flying by! I just want to meet our little baby and experience his/her birth. I’m sooo excited for the moment that I get to lay eyes on our baby. It’s hands down the coolest experience a human can have. Mark my words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

