Week 37 – Addendum

I know I just posted about the amount of complaining during Week 37, so here’s a follow up.

Here’s the baby bump I’m currently rocking:

Three more weeks with that belly? Um…I really hope not.

But what did I decide to do last Thursday when it was 95 degrees, 100% humidity and me at 37 weeks pregnant?

I went to see one of my favorite bands – Foo Fighters!

Outside.

At a giant music festival – Summerfest.

Oh, and the best part? The actual seats were sold out, so we could only purchase bleacher seats. Standing on bleachers to watch a show for 2 hours whilst 37 weeks pregnant? No, thank you.

So what did I do? I got into the handi-capped seating. What? A belly this big is a handicap in many ways.

I was so thankful to have an actual chair to sit on and not be packed into a crowd of sweaty people. Have I mentioned how hot it was that day?

The show was absolutely awesome and went until waaaay past my bedtime. But my goal was to not go into labor during the show and I succeeded.

And after a weekend of buying newborn sized diapers (they’re so tiny!!), washing newborn sized clothes, and showering our first born with love, attention, a trip to the wading pool and his beloved and much-begged for Cranky the Crane, I think it’s safe to say we’re ready for this baby. (By the way, this sweet little boy never ceases to amaze me. Last night after we gave him his Cranky, I explained that he had earned it for staying dry during nap time these days, because he’s such a good little boy and because he’s going to be a big brother soon. “Mommy, I’m already a big brother,” he said. “You are?” I asked. “To who?” “To our baby!” He said. Yes, I think it’s safe to say that the kid “gets” it.)

The countdown has begun. 17 days. But who knows, maybe the fireworks on the 4th of July will jostle this baby out of me. Stay tuned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

