Who Pulls a Muscle During Childbirth?

Me, that’s who.

And today, 3 weeks later, it still hurts! I sort of remember feeling a pulled muscle in my right inner thigh while I was having Charlotte. But when you have blinding pain throughout your whole body as you’re trying to bring a human into the world, something as minor as a wittle bitty pulled inner thigh muscle seems trivial.

And so now, my inner thigh muscle is really sore. And feels like it can’t fully support my weight when I stand up. And makes me limp a little bit. Great.

I Googled this and can only find people writing about this happening during pregnancy. If anyone has suggestions, let me know. Until then I will be constantly stretching out my thigh and hoping for the best. Ugh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

