2 Months

Dear Charlotte,

Today you are two months and one day old. Life is busy with two kids, so I’m writing this a day late.

The big excitement in the last few weeks is that you have started not only smiling, but giggling! It’s the cutest thing and it makes all the tiredness and busyness of having you completely worth it. You’re such a sweet baby.

Today Daddy took Riley to shop for tools at Farm and Fleet and I took you to the grocery store. I think we’ll be shopping buddies for a long long time and I love it.

For the last several weeks you were sleeping pretty well at night. You would wake up at 3 or 4 am and again at 6 or 7. Not bad. But the last three nights, you’ve been waking up at 11:30, or 12:45 or 1:50 and then again at 3 or 4. Ugh. I. Am. Tired. Here’s to hoping that this month you learn to sleep a little longer at night. Please?

I go back to work in a week and I’m going to miss you so much! I am so thankful that I work only 5 minutes away and I can come home on lunch to feed you and spend time with you.

Thank you for being such a good baby and for rounding out our family. We love you so much, Char Char Binks!

Love,

Mommy

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

