3 Months

Dear Charlotte,

Today you are 3 months and 4 days old. Thank you for those big, toothless grins and the squeaky giggles you give us so easily. You are a sweet little baby who adds so much to our family.

The big news this month is that I went back to work a few weeks ago. I really miss you during the day and am so, so grateful that I work close enough to our house that I can come home on lunch and snuggle and feed you.

Speaking of feeding you, man you like to eat. Every two hours, still. You generally sleep from 10 p.m. until 3 or 4 a.m. One day last week you slept until a glorious 5:30 a.m. I checked your brother’s baby book and he was sleeping from 9-5 by this time. Come on baby, you can do it!

Earlier this week, I had no choice but to take you and Riley to the grocery store together – without Daddy. I was worried that you’ve have a meltdown in the checkout late like you did about a month ago, when I had to take you out of your car seat and let a helpful Pick ‘n Save employee unload my cart while I held and shushed you. But you and your brother surprised me, totally. Riley happily pushed the cart and put the bananas and pretzels in the cart for me. You even decided to take a cat nap. I hope this is the first of many pleasant shopping trips in our future.

Until you came along, I had forgotten how much fun it is to cuddle with a little baby in footie pajamas. It’s one of the reasons I like these cooler, fall temperatures. We’re all looking forward to the next 9 months of your official baby hood. We know you’ve got some fun surprises in store for us.

Love,

Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

