2012 Photo Recap

IMG_3404

 

Bun in the oven. About 14 weeks along. Big bro is thrilled. IMG_3433

Early 2012 began the big boy room transformation. He looks so tiny in his footie jammies.

IMG_3495

 

IMG_3585

 

The morning of his actual birthday, Riley enjoyed waffles and candles.

IMG_3570

IMG_3915

 

Riley stood up in his first wedding as the ring bearer in May. It was adorbs. And I was very pregnant and very tired.

IMG_4004My awesome Mother’s Day gift from my boys was this amazing garden in our backyard. Which Riley and I filled with vegetable plants.

IMG_4001

 

 

Derek took a week-long trip with his buds out west to Colorado and Utah. And took amazing photos like this:

utahI survived as a pregnant, single mom. Score! I even got out of a speeding ticket because the cop didn’t want to “stress” me out and put me into labor. Double score!

IMG_4683In what would become the hottest summer on record, the boys camped in the backyard. And it was like, 90. And I slept in the glorious air-conditioned house. With the dog.

IMG_4715With just weeks to go before he became a big brother, we gave Riley the one toy he had begged for for ages. Cranky the Crane!

IMG_4634Before baby #2 arrived, Derek took Riley to swimming lessons every night for 2 weeks. Highly entertaining.

IMG_4664

 

Ten days before going into labor, we saw one of our all time favorite bands, Foo Fighters. It was hot. I sat in the handicapped seating. Nuff said. IMG_4727Only 4 short days before giving birth, I sat at a 4th of July parade on the hottest day of the year. Toughest mom ever.

And then one of the happiest days of my life happened:

IMG_4744

IMG_4752

 

IMG_4759

siblings

IMG_5260Shortly after becoming a big brother, Riley started preschool. He was juuuuuust a little excited. A ridiculous amount of colds ensued. And continue to ensue.

IMG_5061This photo hangs on our fridge and sometimes I stop and stare at it. We’re a family of 4? I’m a mom? I’m married? Life is cray cray.

IMG_5156Just about every day of my maternity leave included this playground. I miss it. Ugh winter.

IMG_5574Charlotte was baptized in the same dress I wore and my mom wore and so on.

IMG_5655Halloween costumes did not disappoint.

bigbrolilsisThese two have become like two peas in a pod.

IMG_5791And then just like that, the holidays were here. 2012 was very very good to us.

Here’s to hoping for the same in 2013! (Minus the baby. We’re happy as a family of four, thank you very much.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

