7 Months

Dear Charlotte,

Today you are a whopping 7 months and one day old. There have been big developments this month. And no development has been more impactful for our family than the fact that we finally got you sleeping through the night. Huzzah!

IMG_6111

Unbeknownst to me, we did a “cry-it-out” method (Ferber) to get you to actually sleep in your crib all night. The first night, you cried for a half hour and then slept for 2 hours, woke up and cried off and on for another hour and then slept the rest of the glorious night. That was a month ago. You had two rough nights this week and I really hope it’s just because of teething or a growth spurt and not because of any thing else. Fingers crossed.

You started eating major baby food this month AND began attempting to drink water out of a sippy cup. Such a big girl!

IMG_6095

Your brother still loves you more than he loves anyone else in the world. Just last night as he was looking at you, he said to me, “Isn’t it nice that we have this precious little baby?” Um, what? He suddenly turned into an 80 year old man for a second, but I get it. He loves you. More than anything.

Life with two kids is hard, I know this. Especially with a full time job. There are still adjustments that have to be made and I’m the queen of the mommy guilt club. Even when my only time away is spent at the grocery store or work. It’s hard. You are our last baby and I want to soak in every moment I can with you while you’re little.

Thanks for loving me so, so, so much. I love you just the same. Thanks for the adorable giggles, squeals and shrieks of delight. They’re some of the best things in life.

Love,

Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

