It’s Getting Closer!

I’ve talked about it many times before, but our basement is almost finished! An office, bathroom, storage room, laundry room, TV room, bar and playroom. Phew. I’m tired just typing that. Imagine how tired I’d be if I had actually helped with the construction. But nope, that was the husband’s department.

Here’s what it looks like now:

basement1

The orange room is the TV room. To the left you can see the pretty laundry room.basement2

Through the doorway is Derek’s office. To the far left is the bar. The rest of the space is the play area. We have epic amounts of toys. I can’t wait until they are no longer in my living room.basement3

 

A little farther back, showing the stairway and a ooh look, a ceiling.

So some flooring, trim and baseboards and stick a fork in it – it’s done. I can hardly stand it. This has been years in the making!

The next time I write about the basement, I will do a full reveal of a decorated, fully furnished basement. WOOHOO!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

