8 Months

Dear Charlotte,

Today you are 8 months and 3 days old. You can blame your big brother’s birthday party this weekend for the lateness of this letter to you. And your cold. Sigh.

IMG_6217The theme of this last month has been velcro. You’ve always been very attached to me, but even more so these days. When I walk in the door after work, if Daddy is holding you, you immediately start kicking and hooting and hollering until I come pick you up. As a baby, I always thought your brother was my sidekick. Little did I know. YOU are my sidekick. An extension of my arms. If I’m holding you, you’re happy. It can be very difficult to do things like making dinner or going to the bathroom. But again, I know this won’t last forever, so I’m enjoying it now.

I think you grew a lot this month. You feel like you’ve stretched out a bit. You’re trying really hard to crawl, but for now, you prefer to army crawl. You love sitting up and observing everyone around you. Sticking out your tongue is your favorite past time.

You love your big bro and he loves no one more than you. I can’t wait to see you two grow up together and hope you guys will be best buds. He likes to help take care of you – he gives you a pacifier if you’re crying, he hands you the toys that you drop on the floor, he sings loudly and in a high voice to make you notice him. He’s going to be your protector and your first best friend. You’re a lucky girl.

We love you, sweet girl. Stop growing so fast!

Love,

Mommy

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

