Mother’s Day

 

 

 

So we’ve got a Mother’s Day tradition in our house. Every year since Riley was 1, we head to the park near our house and pose for a photo in front of a pretty flowering tree. I have no idea what kind of tree it is, but Riley now calls it and anything that looks like it “the Mother Tree.”IMG_6536Here we are this year, on little Charlotte’s first Mother’s Day. 

IMG_6533I really think holding a 4 year old and a 10 month old is easier than holding a 3 year old whilst 30 weeks pregnant. See below. 

IMG_3971

IMG_3974

Wow, pregnancy sure gives you full, luscious hair!

IMG_2065

 

Here I am with 2-year old Riley. This was my most favorite age for a long time.IMG_0580Our first year doing this. The tradition is started. Oh my god, I miss this little version of Riley. Parenthood is rough. Time goes by so fast. I can still feel the weight of this little boy in my arms and hear him say things the funny ways he used to: “Horry!” (sorry), “Wawhoa” (Lola), “Momocycle” (motorcycle).

I love Mother’s Day more every year because of this awesome family that I am lucky enough to be a part of. I’m already looking forward to next year’s picture where I will have to hoist up a 5 year old and almost 2 year old. Yikes.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

