Mother’s Day 2014

I felt it last year and this year is no different. I think Mother’s Day is my favorite day of the year. I know it may sound self-absorbed, but that’s not why I like it. Being a mom is my favorite thing. It’s the hardest, most draining thing I (and any mother) has ever done, and we love it. But to have a day when your 5-year old tells you’re the best mommy ever and he “appreciates” you, it makes it all worth it. Yes, my son said he appreciates everything I do. I have no idea where he got that, but I’ll take it!

Some pics!

A picture in front of the same tree every year.

A picture in front of the same tree every year.

My biceps are burning!

My biceps are burning!

Every year, we head to the park by our house and take a picture in front of the same tree. The kids and I pose (or just Riley and I pose – we’ve been doing this since he was 1!) and then I hold both of them. Together. At the same time.

Every year is going to get more fun. I can’t wait until the day that I’m holding two teenagers. Good thing I drink my milk!

Last year’s pic to compare:

My babies, circa 2013.

My babies, circa 2013.

Me, my boy, and my bump in the oven in 2012.

Me, my boy, and my bump in the oven in 2012.

Needless to say, it was a good Mother’s Day and I’m grateful every day that I get to celebrate this day. All because of these two goofballs.

 

Love these two. So much.

Love these two. So much.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms, the soon-to-be moms, the someday moms and those who hope to one day be moms!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

