The Year in Photos

I’m not Time Magazine but I like the idea of summing up 2014 with one photo I took for each month. Here they are:

January

Riley at skating lessons.

Riley at skating lessons.

February

We spent a February weekend at an indoor waterpark and it did wonders to cure our cabin fever.

We spent a February weekend at an indoor waterpark and it did wonders to cure our cabin fever.

March

Our little man was just a smidge happy during his 5th birthday party - Mario style.

Our little man was just a smidge happy during his 5th birthday party – Mario style.

April

The snow finally started to melt so we headed to Lapham Peak for a hike and to climb the look out tower.

The snow finally started to melt so we headed to Lapham Peak for a hike and to climb the look out tower.

May

Mother's Day - one of my favorite days of the year. Made better by the fact that it was actually warm and sunny. Miracle of miracles.

Mother’s Day – one of my favorite days of the year. Made better by the fact that it was actually warm and sunny. Miracle of miracles.

June

In June we visited one of my new favorite places in Wisconsin - Gov. Dodge State Park. We camped for a few days and discovered the beauty of this park. Seriously, it was like Fern Gully up in here.

In June we visited one of my new favorite places in Wisconsin – Gov. Dodge State Park. We camped for a few days and discovered the beauty of this park. Seriously, it was like Fern Gully up in here.

July

We celebrated Charlotte's 2nd birthday with a "neigh neigh party. One of my favorite times was watching her dive head-first into the horse cake Papa made her.

We celebrated Charlotte’s 2nd birthday with a “neigh neigh” party. One of my favorite times was watching her dive head-first into the horse cake Papa made her.

August

We finished our seemingly never-ending kitchen remodel in August. DIY for the win!

We finished our seemingly never-ending kitchen remodel in August. DIY for the win!

September

Riley started Kindergarten this year. We are in the big times now.

Riley started Kindergarten this year. We are in the big times now.

October

Riley's amazing homemade Emmett from the Lego Movie Halloween costume was the highlight of October.

Riley’s amazing homemade Emmett from the Lego Movie Halloween costume was the highlight of October.

November

Before I knew it, I was turning cough, cough 36 ugh. At least these cuties helped me blow out my candles.

Before I knew it, I was turning cough, cough 36 ugh. At least these cuties helped me blow out my candles.

Xmas came and went and now we can't wait to see what 2015 has in store for us!

Xmas came and went and now we can’t wait to see what 2015 has in store for us!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

